Staff

2018-2019 Lavaca High School Staff

Felicia Owen – High School Principal
email: Felicia.Owen@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics Education Arkansas Tech University
Master of Education in Educational Leadership Harding University
Google Certified Educator, Level 1   Principal Page
HSTI 2018 Presentation

 

 

 

 

Dawn Smithson – High School Secretary
email: Dawn.Smithson@Lavacaschools.com
Associate of Arts in General Studies – Westark Community College
Office Procedures

 

 

 

 

 

Ashley Capes – Oral Communications/Literacy
email : Ashley.Capes@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Ann Clark – Mathematics/Beta Club
email: Ann.Clark@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics–University of the Ozarks
Master of Education in Educational Leadership–Arkansas State University
Mathematics

 

 

 

 

 

 Paula Cooper – Art/Art Club/Activities Committee
email: Paula.Cooper@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Art Arkansas Tech University
Art

 

 

 

 

 

 Terri Crabtree – Nurse
email: Terri.Crabtree@Lavacaschools.com
Associate of Arts in Chemistry and Biology
Associate of Applied Science

 

 

 

 

 

 Logan Dooly – Band Director/Music
email: Logan.Dooly@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Music Education, Henderson State University
LHS Bands

 

 

 

 

 

Rusty Franklin – Coach/Social Studies/Activities Committee
email: Rusty.Franklin@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science History with Teacher Licensure – University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Google Certified Educator, Level 1  
History

 

 

 

 

 

Coby Graves – Coach/Mathematics
email: Coby.Graves@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mark Headley – Athletic Director/Coach/Health Teacher
email: Mark.Headley@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health/Physical Education Arkansas Tech University
Health

 

 

 

 

 

Tyler Huntington – Assistant Band Director/Music/Choir
email: Tyler.Huntington@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Melissa Irby – Special Education
email: Melissa.Irby@lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Samantha Lemp – Mathematics
email: Samantha.Lemp@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics–Henderson State University
 Geometry & Quantitative Literacy

 

 

 

 

 

Lori Mello – Special Education
email: Lori.Mello@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Arts, Arkansas Tech University
Mello/Special Education

 

 

 

 

 

Steve Moody – Counselor
email: Steve.Moody@Lavacaschools.com
Henderson State University

 

 

 

 

 

Rachel Nye – Vocal Music
email: Rachel.Nye@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Danielle Overton – Science/Cheer Coach
email: Danielle.Overton@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Education/Career and Technical Education, University of Arkansas
Physical Science & Biology

 

 

 

 

 

 Rita Perry – Business Education/FBLA Sponsor
email: Rita.Perry@Lavacaschools.com
Business Education & Business Administration University of the Ozarks
Educational Leadership Harding University
Business

 

 

 

 

 

Renner Reed – Coach/Physical Education
email: Renner.Reed@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education – Arkansas Tech University
Master of Education – Arkansas State University

 

 

 

 

 

Michael Robberson – Spanish/Finance/Multi-Cultural Club Sponsor
email: Michael.Robberson@Lavacaschools.com
BSBA Business Entrepreneurship, U of A Fayetteville
Masters of Arts in Teaching, U of A Fayetteville
Spanish

 

 

 

 

 

Brittney Robinson  – English/Alternative Learning Facilitator
email: Brittney.Robinson@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in English, University of Arkansas Fort Smith
English 9

 

 

 

 

 

Marty Roof – English/ELL/Drama
email: Martin.Roof@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Education University
of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Masters of Science in Education Theory and Practice, Arkansas State University
English 10

 

 

 

 

Brian Schlinker – Coach/Social Studies
email: Brian.Schlinker@Lavacaschools.com
BA of History/Political Science ATU
World History       Football

 

 

 

 

 

Landen Scoggins – Agriculture/FFA Sponsor
email: Landen.Scoggins@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Professional Studies w/Agri Business concentration—Arkansas Tech University
Master of Secondary Education w/Career and Technical Concentration—University of Arkansas Fayetteville
Agriculture/FFA

 

 

 

 

 

Allison Taylor – Instructional Assistant
email:Allison.Taylor@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dale Teague – Director of Safety and Security
Instructor of Criminal Justice
email: Dale.Teague@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Shannon Todaro –  Library/Media Specialist/Activities Committee
email: Shannon.Todaro@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education Arkansas Tech University
Master of Science in Library Media University of Central Arkansas
Library Media Center

 

 

 

 

 

Becky Turney – English/Activities Committee/Senior Advisor
email: Becky.Turney@Lavacaschools.com
BA in English Education from Arkansas Tech University
English

 

 

 

 

 

Jonathan Vire – Coach/Social Studies
email: Jonathan.Vire@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mildred Walker – Concurrent Facilitator
email: Mildred.Walker@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Tracie Weaver – Science/Student Council Sponsor
email: Tracie.Weaver@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Biology with Teacher Licensure University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Master of Science in Food Safety – University of Arkansas
Google Certified Educator, Level 2
Chemistry/Physics/A&P       StuCo      TICAL Presentation

 

 

 

 

Jody Wein – Family & Consumer Science/FCCLA Sponsor
email: Jody.Wein@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Home Economics Education Baylor University
Family & Consumer Science

 

 

 

 

 

Justin Wyles – Coach/Alternative Learning Facilitator/FCA Sponsor
email: Justin.Wyles@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education – Arkansas Tech University
Coach Wyles

Lavaca Public Schools

Lavaca Public Schools