Staff

2016-2017 Lavaca High School Staff

Felicia Owen – High School Principal
email: Felicia.Owen@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics Education Arkansas Tech University
Master of Education in Educational Leadership Harding University
Google Certified Educator, Level 1   Principal Page
HSTI 2018 Presentation

 

 

Dawn Smithson – High School Secretary
email: Dawn.Smithson@Lavacaschools.com
Associate of Arts in General Studies – Westark Community College
Office Procedures

 

 

 

 Ann Clark – Mathematics/Beta Club
email: Ann.Clark@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics–University of the Ozarks
Master of Education in Educational Leadership–Arkansas State University
Mathematics

 

 

 

 Paula Cooper – Art/Art Club/Activities Committee
email: Paula.Cooper@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Art Arkansas Tech University
Art

 

 

 

 Terri Crabtree – Nurse
email: Terri.Crabtree@Lavacaschools.com
Associate of Arts in Chemistry and Biology
Associate of Applied Science

 

 

 

Melisa Crossland – Cross Country Head Coach
email: Melisa.Crossland@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor in Early Childhood Education
Master in Gifted & Talented

 

 

 

 Logan Dooly – Band Director/Music
email: Logan.Dooly@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Music Education, Henderson State University
LHS Bands

 

 

 

Rusty Franklin – Coach/Social Studies/Activities Committee
email: Rusty.Franklin@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science History with Teacher Licensure – University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Google Certified Educator, Level 1  
History

 

 

 

Scott Gann – Assistant Band Director/Music/Choir
email: Scott.Gann@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelors of Music Education from University of Arkansas Fort Smith

 

 

 

 

Karen Grady – Gifted & Talented
email: Karen.Grady@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science University of Arkansas
Master of Art in Teaching, Arkansas Tech University
Gifted & Talented

 

 

 

Mark Headley – Athletic Director/Coach/Health Teacher
email: Mark.Headley@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health/Physical Education Arkansas Tech University
Health

 

 

 

Samantha Lemp – Mathematics/Alternative Learning
email: Samantha.Lemp@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics–Henderson State University
 Geometry & Quantitative Literacy

 

 

 

Eva Martin – Vocal Music
email: Eva.Martin@Lavacaschools.com
Martin

 

 

 

Lori Mello – Special Education
email: Lori.Mello@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Liberal Arts, Arkansas Tech University
Mello/Special Education

 

 

 

Steve Moody – Counselor / Coach
email: Steve.Moody@Lavacaschools.com
Henderson State University

 

 

 

 

Johnna Morgan – Special Education
email: Johnna.Morgan@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Education, University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Masters in Education, Arkansas Tech University
Life Skills
Google Certified Educator, Level 2

 

 

Chris Morphis – Coach/Social Studies
email: Chris.Morphis@Lavacaschools.com
World History

 

 

 

Terra Morphis – Instructional Assistant
email: Terra.Morphis@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

Danielle Overton – Science/Cheer Coach
email: Danielle.Overton@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Education/Career and Technical Education, University of Arkansas
Physical Science & Biology

 

 

 

Greg Pair Jr – Oral Communications/Coach/FCA Sponsor
email: Greg.Pair@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Speech Communication with a minor in Philosophy
Physical Science

 

 

 

 Jamie Pair – Mathematics/Activities Committee
email: Jamie.Pair@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Mathematics, Arkansas Tech
Master of Science in College Student Personnel, Arkansas Tech
Algebra 1    

 

 

 

 Rita Perry – Business Education/FBLA Sponsor
email: Rita.Perry@Lavacaschools.com
Business Education & Business Administration University of the Ozarks
Educational Leadership Harding University
Business

 

 

 

renner-reed-aRenner Reed – Coach/Physical Education
email: Renner.Reed@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education – Arkansas Tech University
Master of Education – Arkansas State University

 

 

 

Michael Robberson – Spanish/Finance/Multi-Cultural Club Sponsor
email: Michael.Robberson@Lavacaschools.com
BSBA Business Entrepreneurship, U of A Fayetteville
Masters of Arts in Teaching, U of A Fayetteville
Spanish

 

 

Brittney Robinson  – English/Alternative Learning
email: Brittney.Robinson@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in English, University of Arkansas Fort Smith
English 9

 

 

 

Mary Rollins – Drama
email: Mary.Rollins@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science, Business Administration and Marketing, College of the Ozarks
Bachelor of Science, Business Education, University of the Ozarks
Master of Education in Vocational Education, University of Arkansas

 

 

 

Marty Roof – English/Oral Communication/ELL
email: Martin.Roof@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Arts in Secondary Education University
of New Mexico, Albuquerque
Masters of Science in Education Theory and Practice, Arkansas State University
English 10

 

 

Brian Schlinker – Coach/Social Studies
email: Brian.Schlinker@Lavacaschools.com
BA of History/Political Science ATU
World History       Football

 

 

 

Landen Scoggins – Agriculture/FFA Sponsor
email: Landen.Scoggins@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Professional Studies w/Agri Business concentration—Arkansas Tech University
Master of Secondary Education w/Career and Technical Concentration—University of Arkansas Fayetteville
Agriculture/FFA

 

 

Dale Teague – Director of Safety and Security
Instructor of Criminal Justice
email: Dale.Teague@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

Shannon Todaro –  Library/Media Specialist/Activities Committee
email: Shannon.Todaro@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Elementary Education Arkansas Tech University
Master of Science in Library Media University of Central Arkansas
Library Media Center

 

 

 

Becky Turney – English/Activities Committee/Senior Advisor
email: Becky.Turney@Lavacaschools.com
BA in English Education from Arkansas Tech University
English

 

 

 

Mildred Walker – Concurrent Facilitator
email: Mildred.Walker@Lavacaschools.com

 

 

 

 

 

 Tracie Weaver – Science/Student Council Sponsor
email: Tracie.Weaver@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Biology with Teacher Licensure University of Arkansas Fort Smith
Master of Science in Food Safety – University of Arkansas
Google Certified Educator, Level 2
Chemistry/Physics/A&P       StuCo      TICAL Presentation

 

 

Jody Wein – Family & Consumer Science/FCCLA Sponsor
email: Jody.Wein@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Home Economics Education Baylor University
Family & Consumer Science

 

 

 

Justin Wyles – Coach/Alternative Learning
email: Justin.Wyles@Lavacaschools.com
Bachelor of Science in Health and Physical Education – Arkansas Tech University
Coach Wyles

Lavaca Public Schools

Lavaca Public Schools